Here Comes Santa Cat

#ad
Dial Books #ad - Which means? No presents for Cat. An ideal holiday pick. Publishers weekly, starred review★ “Playful. So he tries to be good, but children, it seems, aren't wild for his brand of gift-giving. Fans of pete the cat, splat the cat, bad Kitty, and Mo Willems's Elephant and Piggie series will delight in this holiday treat.

A great stocking-stuffer or holiday gift—read it at Christmastime and year-round! ★ "Excellent. Excellent. Booklist"An excellent selection for holiday gift-giving. Bccb. Still, and best of all, cat might surprise himself, he may just get to meet the man in the red suit himself—and receive a holiday surprise of his own.

Here Comes Santa Cat #ad - Spot-on. The horn book"Loads of clever fun. Just in time for the holidays—here comes santa cat! from the author of the quiet book and Here Comes the Easter Cat comes a hilarious holiday adventure!Cat took on a bunny in Here Comes the Easter Cat, but now Christmas is coming, and Cat has a hunch he's not on Santa's "nice" list.

Expressive. Slj, starred review"Quite a charming character, that Cat. Kirkus"Will keep kids giggling.

#ad



Here Comes the Tooth Fairy Cat

#ad
Dial Books #ad - The stakes rise and so does the deadpan humor, culminating in a satisfying surprise that will leave readers eager for yet another delightfully devious Cat adventure. An homage to classic comic strips from the author of the quiet Book and The Loud Book, Bad Kitty, this New York Times bestselling series is perfect for fans of Pete the Cat, and Mo Willems's Pigeon books.

Together, cat and mouse are tasked with running a few Tooth Fairy-related errands—a challenge, since Mouse is just as competitive and mischievous and hilariously self-involved as Cat. Losing a tooth--or anticipation of it--can be scary, so I love how this book uses a very funny cat to talk about this universal childhood experience.

Here Comes the Tooth Fairy Cat #ad - Seira wilson, amazon editorthe star of the new york times bestselling Here Comes the Easter Cat is back—and this time he's met his match!When Cat loses a tooth, the Tooth Fairy delivers a wholly unwanted sidekick: a mouse.

#ad



Here Comes Valentine Cat

#ad
Dial Books #ad - The new york times bestselling cat is back just in time for Valentine’s Day—but he’s not interested in giving a valentine to any old dog. It's much too mushy, and no way is he making anyone a valentine—especially not his new neighbor, Dog. Empowers kids. Bccb“simple but expressive. Beautifully pitched comic timing.

Kirkus “Fresh and satisfying. Dog refuses to respect the fence: he keeps tossing over old bones and hitting Cat in the head! But just as Cat’s about to send Dog an angry "valentine" telling him exactly what he can do with his bones, Dog throws a ball over the fence. Cat does not like Valentine's Day.

Here Comes Valentine Cat #ad - . A favorite. Slj. This homage to classic comic strips is perfect for fans of pete the Cat, Cat’s two previous capers, Bad Kitty, Mo Willems’s Elephant and Piggie books, and of course, Here Comes the Easter Cat and Here Comes Santa Cat. What is dog playing at? cat is in for a hilarious—and heartwarming—surprise in this story about being perhaps too quick to judge.

#ad



Here Comes the Easter Cat

#ad
Dial Books #ad - With this new york times bestseller comes a cat with flair to spare, an Easter Bunny with a job to do, and a hilarious break from sticky-sweet Easter fare—for fans of Patrick McDonnell and Mo Willems's Elephant and Piggie books. Wonderful. Slj, starred review★ "Utterly endearing. Kirkus, starred review★ "Marvelous.

Publishers weekly, starred review★ "Cheekily amusing. Bccb starred review  "Witty. Truly winning. But it turns out delivering Easter eggs is hard work. So when a pooped-out easter bunny shows up, and with a treat for Cat, what will Cat do? His surprise solution will be stylish, smart, and even—yes—kind.

Here Comes the Easter Cat #ad - Entertaining. The horn Book“Hilarious. Booklist Dial Press. An homage to classic comic strips from the author of The Quiet Book and The Loud Book, a sweet center, this Easter treat has a bit of bite, and a satisfying finish—sure to inspire second helpings. Great as an easter basket stuffer—read it at Eastertime and year-round!"Clever.

Why should the easter Bunny get all the love? That's what Cat would like to know. And it doesn't leave much time for naps of which Cat has taken five--no, seven.

#ad



Here Comes Teacher Cat

#ad
Dial Books #ad - Droll. The horn book“Amusing. It’s back to school for the New York Times bestselling Cat when he steps in as a substitute teacher. Cat is not pleased to be tapped as substitute teacher. But even more heart-melting and humorous is what these adorable kittens have learned from Cat. Read it for back-to-school and year-round—great as a holiday or year-end teacher's gift!“A heart warmer.

The wall street journal  ★ “Plenty to giggle over. Publishers Weekly starred review "Just purrfect. The washington Post "Clever. Much. At school, cat follows the lesson plan of music, building, and painting—only in gradually more mischief-making Cat style. Not only is it cutting into his naptime, but a roomful of kittens is a little.

Here Comes Teacher Cat #ad - By the end, cat has learned a thing or two about inspiring others by being himself. Has much to offer. School library Journal“Adorable. Common sense Media Dial Press.

#ad



Mortimer's Christmas Manger

#ad
Margaret K. McElderry Books #ad - A holiday story to be cherished by families everywhere Dial Press.

#ad



The Christmas Quiet Book

#ad
HMH Books for Young Readers #ad - The holidays are filled with joyful noise. But christmas is sometimes wrapped in quiet: “Searching for presents quiet, ” “Getting caught quiet, ” and “Hoping for a snow day quiet. Irresistibly cute, bears, soft colored pencil illustrations of bunnies, and more paint a magical holiday picture indeed.

Dial Press.

#ad



The Jolly Christmas Postman

#ad
LB Kids #ad - Dial Press. The jolly postman brings a batch of wonderful letters for Christmas, including notes from the Big Bad Wolf and all the King's men. Open this book, take out the letters, and discover what favorite characters would write to each other--and reimagine best-loved tales together. The jolly postman rides again with more real letters, too, and presents, in his Christmas postbag.

This gorgeously illustrated, full-color classic celebrates a time before email with an interactive picture book full of real letters to read aloud.

#ad



The Little Match Girl

#ad
Puffin Books #ad - Puffin. The luminous art of three-time caldecott honor recipient jerry pinkney transforms the nineteenth-century Danish girl of Andersen's tale into a child plucked straight from America's melting pot, shedding new light on the invisibility of the poor among the prosperous-a circumstance as familiar in Andersen's day as it is in our own.

A beautifully illustrated version of a classic tale. Booklist, starred review Dial Press.

#ad



Mr. Willowby's Christmas Tree

#ad
Doubleday Books for Young Readers 9780385327213 #ad - He cuts off the top so it will fit, and soon the top of that tree is passed along again and again to bring holiday cheer to all the animals in the forest. Kids will love watching the tree move from home to home, and families will appreciate the subtle message of conservation and recycling, as the tree top spreads joy to so many of the forest dwellers.

This heartwarming story is the perfect way to start your yuletide season, and a warm addition to your family’s festive holiday traditions. Dial Press. Willowby's tree has arrived. There's just one big problem: The tree is too tall for his parlor. Give the gift of holiday spirit with this classic picture book celebrating all the joy a Christmas tree can bring! Christmas is here and Mr.

#ad



Room for a Little One: A Christmas Tale

#ad
Margaret K. McElderry Books 9781416925187 #ad - That cold winter's night, beneath the star's light. Puffin. Dial Press. Great product! . A little One came for the world.

#ad