Beswitched

#ad
Delacorte Books for Young Readers #ad - A magic spell has spun Flora into the past. She's mysteriously swapped lives with a schoolgirl in 1935! No iPod? No cell phone? No hair products? How will she survive? Now Flora's a new girl at St. Winifred's, wear hideous baggy bloomers, where she has to speak French at breakfast, and sleep in a freezing dormitory.

How will she find her way back to the 21st century? But lots of adventures in the past are amazing even if they are not forever.

#ad



The Curse of the Chocolate Phoenix

#ad
Delacorte Books for Young Readers #ad - . Readers who enjoyed The Whizz Pop Chocolate Shop will not be disappointed. Booklist   “clearly, saunders has honed her deft and breezy comic style while affectionately channeling mild echoes of Harry Potter and The Hobbit. It’s official: more magical chocolate equals even more perceptive and magical fun for all.

Kirkus reviews   “Saunders’s imagination is out in full force. Hand this to readers who love adventure, fantasy, and Mission Impossible–type adventure. Slj. For fans of roald dahl’s charlie and the chocolate Factory,  Oz and Lily’s magical chocolate-filled adventure continues in the sequel to The Whizz Pop Chocolate Shop.

The Curse of the Chocolate Phoenix #ad - In the wrong hands, chocolate can be very dangerous indeed. Alba the witch has gotten her hands on a magical chocolate phoenix and is plotting to use it for some serious evil. With the help of an army of rats and an unreliable talking cat, the children must pursue her not only across London but through time itself.

This might be their toughest adventure yet. Praise for the curse of the Chocolate Phoenix   “Saunders weaves the supernatural with the ordinary with ease. Oz and lily have a top-secret mission.

#ad



Magicalamity

#ad
Delacorte Books for Young Readers #ad - Tom is in shock. He's just discovered that his dad is an escaped fairy on the run. Two of them are hardened criminals, and one falls out of the window when she tries to fly. Will their mad magic be enough to help Tom rescue his dad from the clutches of some killer fairies? . And that he must trust his life to three dangerous fairy godmothers he's never met.

#ad



The Whizz Pop Chocolate Shop

#ad
Delacorte Books for Young Readers #ad - . Long ago, the shop's famous chocolate-makers, who also happen to be Oz and Lily's great uncles, were clever sorcerers. Their family and the world depends on it. It's up to them to stop the villians and keep the magical chocolate recipe out of harm's way. A great read-aloud. Booklistwelcome to the most magical house in London.

The family of eleven-year-old twins Oz and Lily have inherited it, together with the mysterious shop downstairs. Reminiscent of road Dahl's Charlie and the Chocolate Factory . The terrifying powers of this magic chocolate have the ability to destroy the world. Soon, a talking rat, oz and lily are swept into a thrilling battle, helped by an invisible cat, and the ghost of an elephant.

The Whizz Pop Chocolate Shop #ad - Now evil villians are hunting for the secret of their greatest recipe.

#ad



The Land of Neverendings

#ad
Delacorte Books for Young Readers #ad - A beautiful and heartbreaking novel from an award-winning author about a girl who gets swept up into an adventure involving forgotten toys, perfect for fans of Lauren Wolk and Kelly Barnhill. A delicate, poignant exploration of grief, funny, love and memory that has the welcoming warmth of an instant classic.

The guardianemily and her sister, Holly, were as close as sisters could be. For readers willing to let their imagination soar, this fantasy may be just what they are looking for, especially if they have experienced grief. School library journal"An imaginative, magical story ideal for kids experiencing loss.

The Land of Neverendings #ad - Kirkus reviews"wise in the ways of loss as emily discovers that the route through grief lies not in escaping to Smockeroon but in engaging with the hard world, and, above all, memory, in friendship, in the passage of time, storytelling. The horn book, starred review"a refreshing take on the classic theme of toys coming to life, with the residents of Smockeroon amusingly sassy and self involved.

Emily is convinced she can be reunited with him. Now she must decide whether finding Bluey is worth risking the lives of those she loves. Deeply moving and highly imaginative. The daily mail"written from the heart and can't fail to make yours sing. The times, book of the Week "One of the wittiest books of the year.

#ad



The Secrets of Wishtide A Laetitia Rodd Mystery

#ad
Bloomsbury USA #ad - Her brother, frederick tyson, is a criminal barrister living in the neighboring village of Highgate with his wife and ten children. When frederick brings to her attention a case involving the son of the well-respected, highly connected Sir James Calderstone, Laetitia sets off for Lincolnshire to take up a position as the family's new governess--quickly making herself indispensable.

Frederick finds the cases, and Laetitia solves them using her arch intelligence, her iron discretion, and her immaculate cover as an unsuspecting widow. And as the family's secrets begin to unfold, Laetitia discovers the Calderstones have more to hide than most. Introducing an irresistible new detective, the first book in the Laetitia Rodd Mystery series will enthrall and delight.

The Secrets of Wishtide A Laetitia Rodd Mystery #ad - Laetitia rodd, aged fifty-two, is the widow of an archdeacon. But the seemingly simple case--looking into young Charles Calderstone's “inappropriate” love interest--soon takes a rather unpleasant turn. Bentley, who once let rooms to John Keats, Laetitia makes her living as a highly discreet private investigator.

For fans of alexander mccall smith and james Runcie's Grantchester Mysteries, the first novel in a clever new crime series about Victorian London and an indomitable female detective. Mrs. Living in london with her confidante and landlady, Mrs.

#ad



Laetitia Rodd and the Case of the Wandering Scholar A Laetitia Rodd Mystery

#ad
Bloomsbury Publishing #ad - M. Rodd's neighbor jacob Welland is a reclusive, rich gentleman dying of consumption, and he wants Mrs. C. Rodd to find his brother, who has been missing for fifteen years. Friends claim to have seen him since, in gypsy camps and wandering around the countryside. Mrs. Beaton, laetitia rodd and the mystery of the Wandering Scholar is a delightful new mystery about Victorian England and an indomitable female detective.

C. Rodd discovers something dark-and extremely dangerous-lurking in the beautiful English countryside. But the last sighting was ten years before-when Joshua claimed to be learning great secrets from the gypsies that would one day astound the whole world. Joshua welland was a scholar at Oxford, eccentric, brilliant, and desperately poor when he disappeared from the university.

Laetitia Rodd and the Case of the Wandering Scholar A Laetitia Rodd Mystery #ad - But as she investigates, Mrs. Mrs. For readers of james Runcie, Alexander McCall Smith, and M. Beaton meets miss marple in the second book in the Laetitia Rodd Mysteries, which sees Kate Saunders's Victorian detective on the hunt for a missing Oxford academic. In 1851, private detective laetitia Rodd is enjoying a well-earned holiday when she gets an urgent request for her services.

Rodd travels to Oxford and begins to search for the wandering scholar.

#ad



A Simple Country Murder: A 1940s Cotswolds Mystery The Helen Lightholder Murder Mysteries Book 1

#ad
#ad - Treason. As family duty compels her to meddle in a police investigation into the suspicious death of a relative, she finds herself at odds with the local inspector. Can helen bring justice to her little corner of the country, while war rages on in the greater world outside? Or will her investigation make her the next target of a fiendish killer who has everything to lose?

But managing an inherited property in a quaint Gloucestershire village turns out to be more perilous than she expects. Cozy little brookminster isn’t the peaceful haven Helen dreamed of, and it isn’t long before she discovers that, even here, dark threats and dangerous secrets await. Murder. Shadowy secrets lurk beneath the surface of an idyllic country village.

A Simple Country Murder: A 1940s Cotswolds Mystery The Helen Lightholder Murder Mysteries Book 1 #ad - . When helen lightholder’s world is shattered by the death of her husband during the London Blitz, she escapes to the countryside, hoping to leave the war behind her. Spies.

#ad



Roll with It

#ad
Atheneum Books for Young Readers #ad - It all feels like one challenge too many, until Ellie starts to make her first-ever friends. A kirkus reviews best middle grade book of 2019 “A big-hearted story that’s as sweet as it is awesome. R. J. Now she just has to convince her mom that this town might just be the best thing that ever happened to them!

Except she’s not just the new kid—she’s the new kid in the wheelchair who lives in the trailer park on the wrong side of town. If she’s not writing fan letters to her favorite celebrity chefs, if overworked, she’s practicing recipes on her well-meaning, mother. The thing is, ellie has big dreams: She might be eating Stouffer’s for dinner, but one day she’s going to be a professional baker.

Roll with It #ad - Palacio, author of wonder in the tradition of wonder and Out of My Mind, this big-hearted middle grade debut tells the story of an irrepressible girl with cerebral palsy whose life takes an unexpected turn when she moves to a new town. Ellie’s a girl who tells it like it is. That surprises some people, who see a kid in a wheelchair and think she’s going to be all sunshine and cuddles.

But when ellie and her mom move so they can help take care of her ailing grandpa, Ellie has to start all over again in a new town at a new school.

#ad



Regency Royal Navy Christmas

#ad
Epicenter Press #ad - Readers are requested and required to come aboard for a Royal Navy holiday. What better time to catch up on his reading? His plans are complicated by a bad cold, shy lovers, a good widow and her children, and dilemmas it seems only he can solve. She can help, but love is the farthest thing from her mind.

Ven the squared away, efficient Royal Navy must surrender to the joys and misadventures of a Regency Christmas. Whatever happened to peace and quiet? As a special bonus, The Christmas Angle introduces readers of the acclaimed St. In slip #5, captain mcculloch’s ship HMS Trident must spend a month in dry dock in Devonport.

Regency Royal Navy Christmas #ad - Wait here for the present, chafing with boredom, finds a spinster, helping a motherless lad get to Plymouth for Christmas with his surgeon-father. Brendan series to that unlikely genius, Sailing Master Able Six. Perhaps he can enlist a prickly pair of convicts with a new baby to help him. Four stories shine a light on christmas during the napoleonic Wars on land and sea – In Boxing the Compass, a homesick frigate captain shepherding a convict convoy to Australia wants nothing more than to hold his infant daughter in faraway England.

#ad



From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler: Special Edition

#ad
Atheneum Books for Young Readers #ad - Konigsburg’s beloved classic and Newbery Medal­–winning novel From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Celebrate the legacy of the Newbery Medal–winning classic with this special edition. Frankweiler—now available in a deluxe keepsake edition!Claudia knew that she could never pull off the old-fashioned kind of running away…so she decided to run not from somewhere but to somewhere.

That was how claudia and her brother, Jamie, ended up living in the Metropolitan Museum of Art—and right in the middle of a mystery that made headlines. Basil E. Run away to the Metropolitan Museum of Art with E. L.

#ad